Library Guides: Emergency Medical Services (EMS): Find Articles

Health Databases

PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed® comprises more than 34 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central, Inver Hills Library databases, and publisher web sites.
Pre-Hospital and Disaster Medicine (e-journal) This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed health and medical journal, provides information relevant to the practice of out-of-hospital and in-hospital emergency medical care, disaster medicine, emergency public health and safety, and disaster mental health and psychosocial support.
JAMA - Journal of the American Medical Association (e-journal) This link opens in a new window
Full text access to JAMA articles, from 1998 to present.
CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
The definitive resource for nursing and allied health research. This database covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes peer-reviewed articles, quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules and research instruments.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Scholarly full text journal articles and LexiPAL Drug Guide.
Nursing & Allied Health Database This link opens in a new window
This database contains a diverse mix of scholarly literature, clinical training videos, reference materials, and evidence-based resources, including dissertations and systematic reviews.
Alt HealthWatch This link opens in a new window
Provides information on complementary, holistic, and alternative medicine.

Prehospital Emergency Care - Open Access Articles
Prehospital Emergency Care publishes research relevant to emergency medical services. Content is limited to Open Access. From top left, select "Only show content I have full access to".

Psychology Databases

ProQuest Psychology Database This link opens in a new window
This database provides full text content from leading psychology journals. Topics include: clinical and social psychology, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, and social welfare. Charts, graphs, photos, and tables are included for many articles.
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
Provides fulltext articles to 60 APA peer-reviewed journals. Coverage from 1894 - present.

Multidisciplinary Databases

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Provides multi-disciplinary full text articles for more than 4,500 journals.
ProQuest U.S. Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Full text of U.S. news content, as well as archives back to the 1980s, of newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites. Access to the New York Times, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and the Wall Street Journal. Includes the Star Tribune, along with a large collection of local and regional newspapers. A good place to research local topics and current events.