Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Research Tutorial

Library Catalog Access

To access the library catalog (OneSearch) remotely, click on the "search" button beneath the OneSearch search bar.


 

 

When you get to the OneSearch Page, you will want to sign in with your StarID and password. This will allow you to place interlibrary loans on books and articles. You will find the Sign In button in the upper right hand corner of your screen. 


Article Database Access

You can also access any of the article databases remotely. You will find the most popular IHCC Library Databases in the drop-down menu under the Database Quick Links heading. You can find additional article databases by following the relevant links under the Research Tools heading. 

     
 

When you select the database you would like to view, you will be prompted to log in with your StarID and password.



Once you do so, you will be granted access to the database. If you encounter any problems, please contact a librarian.

For assistance using article databases, check out the Finding Articles module.

 

Copyright © 2018 Inver Hills Community College. 651-450-3000
2500 80th Street E., Inver Grove Heights, MN 55076 Inver Hills Community College is a member of Minnesota State, and an affirmative action, equal opportunity employer and educator.